Classis West met on March 7, 2012, in Hope PRC of Redlands, CA. That the delegates might have even more opportunity to enjoy the beautiful springtime weather in southern California, an officebearers’ conference was scheduled for the day before Classis, on the subject “Her­man Bavinck: The Theologian.”

Classis treated one matter of discipline by advising a consis­tory to proceed with increasing censure. This aspect of Classis’ work is never enjoyable. We pray that God continue to give this consistory the grace to manifest faithfully this mark of the true church of Christ, and that He will lead the sinners to repentance.

Apart from that, the agenda of Classis was routine. Classis adopted a classical appointment schedule for Edgerton PRC, and approved and forwarded to synod subsidy requests for six churches.

Classis appointed Rev. J. Laning to a three-year term on its classical committee, and elected Revs. S. Key, R. Kleyn, D. Kuiper, and J. Marcus to be church visitors for the up­coming year. Alternate church visitors are Revs. A. Brummel and J. Laning.

Classis chose Rev. C. Spronk to be a synodical deputy, and appointed as his alternate Rev. D. Lee. Pending Synod’s approval, and if God wills, these men will serve three-year terms in that capacity.

Classis appointed the following as delegates to Synod 2012: MINISTERS—Revs. S. Key, R. Kleyn, D. Kuiper, J. Laning, C. Spronk. ELDERS—Keith Bruinsma (Peace), Peter Brummel (Hull), Steve Feenstra (Hope Redlands), Leon Uittenbogaard (Calvary Hull), Bert Wories (Crete). Alternates are: MINISTERS—Revs. A. Brummel, C. Griess, N. Langerak, D. Lee, D. Overway. ELDERS— Robert Brands (Loveland), George DeJong (Crete), Dennis Griess (Loveland), James Lenting (Crete), Victor Solanyk (Loveland).

Classis accepted the invitations of Calvary PRC to host the meeting in September 2012, and of Lynden PRC to host the meeting in March 2013.

The expenses of this meeting totaled $12,357.92.

May God bless these decisions for the good of the churches and the glory of His name.

Rev. Douglas Kuiper, Stated Clerk